Life. Live it.

Here is a page with a picture of me. Not a subject I’m particularly fond of focusing on, but I did like this picture! It was taken by the talented East Street Imagery last June in OBX. Amazing to think that was over a year ago now! Really makes me want to go away again…

The digi files all came from Design House Digital, I liked the ‘beachy/distressed’ feel of the main background paper and the rest came from there.

Do you like to include yourself in your scrapbook pages? Please leave a comment and let me know if I’m the only one that prefers to be *behind* the lens!

5 thoughts on “Life. Live it.

  1. I actually enjoy being both behind and in front of the lens. I enjoy seeing pictures of myself (not by myself; with others). Also, I enjoy taking pictures of others that make them happy.

    But, I really think scrapbooks are precious! I’ve never really tried to create my own though. You seem to be very creative! 🙂

    http://www.rifatmursalin.com

    • Thanks so much for your comments. I have to completely agree that scrapbooks are precious. I think it’s the photos that make them so. It’s nice to hear others enjoy being the subject of photographs – it gives me more reason to stay behind the lens!!
      I’m looking forward to checking out your blog.

  2. Love the layers & the distressed wood of the main background!
    I really haven’t even thought if scrapping about myself unless it was for one of my kids’ baby books…that would definitely be a challenge for me!

Leave a Reply

