She’s so cute, I can’t help but scrap her!

I just can’t seem to help myself, she’s just so darn cute!!

This is the second time I’ve scrapped this photo (taken by East Street Imagery). The first layout will never see the light of day as I was so unhappy with it , but I couldn’t figure out why. Having tackled it again, I think I was over-complicating it. It’s such a beautiful photograph that it really didn’t need much at all. Once I’d got my head around the idea that it should be simple – really simple – it came together quite nicely!

Do you have a scrapping style that you stick to no matter what? Or do you find that some photos just require you to do something out of your usual method? My next challenge (other than more templates) is to make myself use multiple photos on a layout… I find that very hard!

2 thoughts on “She’s so cute, I can’t help but scrap her!

  1. I generally scrapbook using simple layouts and usually have 3 to 6 pictures per layout. Sometimes though I have a photo that should be scrapped all by its lonesome. This is challenging for me because I usually scrap more then one photo.

Leave a Reply

