Recycling bin numbers

If you follow me on Twitter (and if you don’t, then come on over!) then you’ll already have seen this picture. I just thought I’d add it to my blog today as it definitely comes under the heading of ‘stuff I’ve made’!

I used the Silhouette Cameo, and some yellow vinyl to cut out new house numbers for our food-waste Recycling Bin. This way we know which one is ours after it has been emptied – plus it looks pretty! I’d not tackled vinyl using my lovely Silhouette before but it was very easy. The hardest part was stopping the vinyl stick to it-self. And that’s more user error than anything else.

I’m starting to worry that my crafting habits will eventually take over my entire life. But a prettier life can’t be a bad thing, can it?!

If you like digital scrapbooking, don’t forget to check out my new shop, for lovely templates!

Leave a Reply

