Recipe box

recipeboxrecipebox-stackedI have wanted a place to store my recipes for years. I’ve looked at buying index card boxes and decorating them, I’ve looked into making a book and decorating that. I’ve had all kinds of ideas.

Then I found this file at svgcuts.com And the rest was history. After years (quite literally, years) of planning and indecisiveness, this box took maybe an hour to make!

Had I given more thought to it, these aren’t the colours I would have chosen, but I was moved to make it and so used the paper my grubby little hands pulled out of the pile first. (Mostly it’s from Die Cuts with a View). I’m quite ready to call it done!

Next I went looking for a cute ‘index card’ template to print my recipes on. Couldn’t find one I liked so I made my own – you can see a peak of one in the bottom picture. I think I spent longer making the card template than I did actually making the box. Now all I have to do is type up the rest of our favourite recipes!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.