Hot air balloons

hotairballoonsI think the hot air balloons are amongst my favourite things I’ve ever made. They’re just so cute! Every time I spot them in the corner of our living room, they make me smile. I think there should be more smiles everyone’s day!

I love that they could be made for any occasion, in any colour scheme. They’d look lovely in a child’s bedroom or a nursery. But they’d work equally well for a wedding or party. I think I might have to make another set to hang in my office. Maybe a purple set?!!

I’m repeating myself but the file was from svgcuts.com. The paper from American Crafts, Die Cuts with a View and K & Company.

There is a special and unique embellishment on the middle balloon however. My beautiful sister Lucy makes jewellery and she wrote my name (RaRa) in wire. Thanks Lucy, I love it!

haballoons4

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.